Boards & Committees

The Montague Township Board – meets the second Tuesday of every month, starting at 7:00 pm, at the Montague Township Hall on Whitbeck Road. Click here for more info and meeting minutes.

The Planning Commission – meets as needed, generally up to 4 times a year. Please check the outside sign for upcoming meeting dates.

Zoning Board of Appeals  meets as needed.

Board of Review – meets with the public mid-March. For dates, watch the local newspaper or check our home page under “News.”

Ambulance – check local paper for upcoming meeting dates, or contact the Township Ambulance representative at 231-893-1139.

Fire Board – usually meets the 4th Thursday of the month, 7:00 pm, at the Fire Station.

Waste Management – check local paper for upcoming meeting dates, or contact the Township Waste Management representative at 231-557-2090.

​The Recreation Committee – meets several times a year, to discuss maintenance, upkeep, and projects related to our parks. Please check outside sign for upcoming meeting dates, or contact Tracy Korthase for more information.

Elected Officials

Jeff King

Wes Weesies

Tracy Korthase

Jay Goodrich

Jake Seaver

Additional Twp. Officials

Attorney & Zoning Administrator:
Rachael Novak

Planning Commission Chairman:
Dave Francis

Township Assessor:
Shannon Jaglowski

Building Inspector:
Val Jensen

Electrical Inspector:
Jeff Johnson

Mechanical & Plumbing Inspector:
Jim Calendar